Maharajas Express Train

5 Exquisite Maharajas Express Train Routes in India

Maharaja’s Express train routes combine the cultural charm of India with opulence of luxury. When you book your ticket(s) of a particular maharaja train route, you not only book your seat on the luxurious train but also get accommodation in either twin-bed cabins or doubled bed cabins, en-suite bathroom, sumptuous meals, wine/spirit/beer (house pour), soft beverages, and many more. No matter what your need be during the travel, you get every facility so that your travel becomes smooth, luxurious, and memorable. The tariffs of your entire tour are included in the train package. Therefore, package tariff includes fees of your guided tour excursions, fees for entering special places during the tour, camera fees, transport/service guidance fees, paramedic service, butler service, and everything that can think of.

There are many Maharajas Express Train Routes available in India. Let’s check out 5 most popular Maharaja Express train routes and facilities–

1.   Maharaja Train Route 1 – Indian Splendour Journey

This is a 7 nights and 8 days tour which includes travel spots such as Delhi, Agra, Ranthambore, Jaipur, Bikaner, Jodhpur, Udaipur, Balasinor, and then to Mumbai. In this Indian Splendour journey you can cherish the dashing royalty of Rajasthan, enjoy the enthralling palaces and forts, feel the thrill of wildlife, get pleasure out of the sand dunes, and enjoy the vibrant culture and traditions of India. Taste the beauty of India on the magnificent wheels.

2.   Maharaja Train Route 2 – Indian Panorama Journey

Indian Panorama Journey is also a7 nights and 8 days luxurious tour on the Maharaja Express. The itinerary includes places such as Delhi, Jaipur, Ranthambore, FatehpurSikri, Agra, Gwalior, Khajuraho, Varanasi, Lucknow, and back to Delhi. This tour starts in Delhi and at the end of the journey drops you back were you boarded the train. Enjoy the marvellous Taj Mahal, sip the beauty of spiritual Varanasi, take a sneak peek to the illustrious bathing Ghats on banks of Ganges, and get enthralled by seeing the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Khajuraho monuments. 

3.   Maharaja Train Route 3 – Heritage of India Journey

It is yet another 7 nights and 8 days itinerary including famous Indian heritage spots such as Mumbai, Ajanta, Udaipur, Jodhpur, Bikaner, Jaipur, Ranthambore, Agra, and Delhi. This luxurious train takes you crisscrossing the medieval and mysterious caves of Ajanta, Rajasthan’s palaces and forts, and definitely the memorable Taj Mahal. You can enjoy elephant paintings as well as joyrides, chill with the sundowner cocktails in sand dunes, and take a cultural tour of the local sightseeing sites.

4.   Maharaja Train Route 4 – The Southern Sojourn

If you want to drink the beauty of southern India, Southern Sojourneof 7 nights and 8 days on the luxurious Maharaja Express is the perfect answer. It helps you enjoy both the grandeur as well as mesmerising landscape of South India. The spots included in this tour are Mumbai, Goa, Hampi, Mysore, Cochin, Kumarakom, and Trivandrum. Whether it is the Basilica of Bom Jesus of Goa, World Heritage Sites of Hampi, Kumarakom’s Canoe cruise, or Mysore’s magnificent Wodeyar Palace, this marvellous tour has many surprises for you.

5.   Maharaja Train Route 5 – The Southern Jewels

The 7 nights and 8 days journey starts from Trivandrum and then takes you to Chettinad, Thanjavur, Mahabalipuram, Mysore, Hampi, Goa, and Mumbai.Feel the vibrance of South India by visitingMahabalipuram’s UNESCO World heritage Site, Chettinad’s magnificent mansions, Hampi’s glorious ruins, scintillating churches of Old Goa, Mysore Palace’s grandeur, and many more. The special meals throughout the vivacious journey throughout south India makes the trip memorable.

Enjoy the diversity of India with the luxurious Maharaja express Train journeys throughout India.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *